Photos: United Nations Honours Emelia Brobbey, Wontumi, Brother Sammy, 17 Others At Africa Gold Awards

Alliance Creativity Community Project (ACCP), a member of the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations honoured distinguished personalities at the maiden edition of Africa Gold award held on Sunday, July 2 at the Golden Tulip Hotel in Kumasi.  The award ceremony is aimed at honouring Africans who have greatly excelled in their various scopes of work.

Actress Emelia Brobbey becomes the first Ghanaian actress to have received for an Honorary Award at the Africa Gold Awards night for her pivotal role and good work to humanity. Dr. Osei Kwame Despite, the Chief Executive Officer of Despite Group who presented the award to the actress congratulated her for her selfless efforts towards humanity.

Ashanti Regional Chairman of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Bernard Antwi Boasiako, popularly known as Chairman Wontumi, was also honoured with a Doctorate Award by the Alliance Creativity Community Project International (ACCP).  Mr Boasiako however dedicated the award to some fallen NPP heros. Chairman Wontumi has served as the NPP’s Ashanti Regional Chairman since 2014 and was an instrumental figure during the electioneering period as the party won power from the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

The nation’s worshipper, Samuel Opoku popularly called Bro Sammy also becomes the first Ghanaian musician to have received the Africa Gold Award for his live worship performances on several media platforms in the country, which has brought several others closer to God. The gospel crooner after receiving the award thanked God and the public for acknowledging his efforts to make live worship on radio popular. He promised to help propagate the gospel of Christ. The Ashanti Regional Minister, Simon Osei-Mensah who presented the award to the gospel minister lauded him for his effort to help develop the Ghanaian gospel music industry.

The event saw in attendance distinguished dignitaries which included Nana Baffour  Owusu Amankwatia VI known in private life as Sylvester Asare Owusu (Bantama Hene), Dr. Osei Kwame Despite, Dr. Ernest Ofori Sarpong (CEO of Special Ice Ltd), Chairman Wontumi, Rev. Owusu Bempah, Dr. Kwaku Oteng, Lawyer Maurice Ampaw, Emelia Brobbey and many others.

Check out the full list of award winners:

  1. Prophet Cephas Kwame Kpegah Tamakloe – Founder and General Overseer of Breaking Yoke Ministries International
  2. Archbishop Nicholas Duncan Williams – Founder and Overseer of Action Chapel International (ACI) Ministries
  3. Prophet Daniel Amoateng –Founder of London Prayer Centre
  4. Rev. Martin Fordjour Jnr. – Founder and General Overseer of Glory Temple International
  5. Nana Okogyeman Kwaku Gyamprah II – CEO, Okyeman Republic Company Ltd. (Chirano Gold Mines)
  6. Mr. Bernard Antwi Boasiako – CEO, Hansol Group of Companies
  7. Miss Emelia Afia Brobbey – CEO, Emelia Brobbey Charity Organisation
  8. Nana Bawua Afiamoa Kotokuo I – CEO, Briginia Ghana Ltd.
  9. Prophet Emmanuel Badu Kobi – Head Pastor and Founder of Glorious Wave Church International
  10. Prophet Victor Kusi Boateng – Founder and General Overseer of Power Chapel Worldwide
  11. Dr. Nii Kotei Dzani – Founder and President of Groupe Ideal
  12. Nana Baffour Owusu Amankwatia VI – CEO, Silvercrest Group
  13. Rev. Dr. Victor Osei – General Overseer of Family Chapel International Worldwide
  14. Prophet Sampson Agyei – Founder of Power Cathedral International Church
  15. Hon. Dr. Badu Kaakyire – CEO, Kaakyire Group of Companies
  16. Mr. Daniel Boateng – CEO DBS Industries Ltd.
  17. Dr. Manfred Takyi – CEO, Joy Industries
  18. Mr. Samuel Opoku – The Nation Worshipper 2017
  19. Apostle Dr. Isaac Owusu Bempah – Founder and Leader of the Glorious Word Ministries International
  20. Dr. Harrison Tetteh – Deputy CEO – Joy Industries Ltd.

Source: Evans Ofori/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Blue Captcha Image