IMPRESSIVE! Cheers FM’s Tactikal Shifo Earns 2019 RTP Awards nomination

Cheers FM’s DJ and Presenter Tactikal Shifo (known in real life as Stephen Achaab) has earned nomination at the 2019 DOPHIL Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards.

The host of Drive and Entertainment on Sunyani-based Cheers 100.5FM was nominated in the Radio Personality of the Year category (Brong Ahafo).

Believe it or not, this is the 13th time that he has been nominated across awards categories in the country since joining the Angel Broadcasting Network (ABN) in February 2018.

The nominations are as follows; Brong Ahafo Media Awards (BAMA) Raggae DJ, Best Radio DJ 2018/2019, BAMA Promoter of the Year 2018/2019, BAMA Entertainment Show host of the Year 2018/2019, BAMA Male Entertainment Show host of the Year 2018/2019, Glam Style Awards Radio Personality of the Year, Foklex Media Awards Drive Time Show Host of the Year 2018/2019, Entertainment Show host of the Year (Foklex Media Awards) 2018/2019. Of these nominations, he has won many including Brong Ahafo Media Awards (BAMA) Raggae DJ of the Year, Promoter of the Year. Foklex Media Awards’ Drive time show host of the Year etc.

Folks, let’s all help propel this wonderful radio personality by Voting for him so that he win this award. No Doubt, he Rightly Deserves It.

The 2019 RTP Awards is sponsored by DOPHIL Roofing Sheets. The official announcement was made at a press conference held on Tuesday, July 2, 2019, at the Holiday Inn, Accra.

DOPHIL Roofing Systems, a company that deals in roofing sheets, tiles, glazing and woodwork takes over from Adonko as the main sponsor of the 2019 RTP Awards.

The annual event seeks to recognise outstanding media personalities whose work show exemplary leadership towards building a vision and a future for Ghana’s media platform.

The 2019 DOPHIL RTP Awards is slated for October 12, 2019.

See the FULL list of nominees below:

Best Radio Personality of the Year 2018/2019 (Brong Ahafo)

  1. Dj Quest – Ark FM
  2. Deli Hector – Sky FM
  3. Alhaji Alhassan Yahaya– Ark FM
  4. Nana Yaw Nketiah – Gift FM
  5. Colins Apraku (Aluta) – moonlight FM
  6. Achaab Stephen – cheers FM
  7. Adu kwabena mustapha – Kiss FM
  8. Nana Owoahene – Royals FM


Source: Evans Ofori/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Blue Captcha Image